Talk:Scoreboard (Sliske's Scoreboard)

From the RuneScape Wiki, the wiki for all things RuneScape
Jump to: navigation, search
This talk page is for discussing the Scoreboard (Sliske's Scoreboard) page.

Score[edit source]

Should we add the score of the Scoreboard, or not?Quest.png Adventurerrr Talk Quest.png 22:55, February 8, 2016 (UTC)

Why not? jayden
Screen shoot it maybe, or a table of one?Quest.png Adventurerrr Talk Quest.png 23:02, February 8, 2016 (UTC)
A table. jayden
On it! Actually idk how to do it XDQuest.png Adventurerrr Talk Quest.png 23:14, February 8, 2016 (UTC)

Sliske's Victories[edit source]

What exactly does Sliske's two wins consist of? He didn't exactly win during Missing Presumed Death or the Bird and the Beast. And if Dishonour among Thieves is considered a victory, Zamorak should have -2 for two losses. Any thoughts? 10:53, February 9, 2016 (UTC)

He could be counting getting the gods to kill one another and kidnapping Death as his victories, he could be counting BoL and TBatB as his victories, or he could be lying. He is Sliske after all What I've done Ciphrius Kane Talk 11:00, February 9, 2016 (UTC)
Another option for scoring wins: getting control of the Empyrean Citadel; Preventing Zamorak from getting the stone/foilign their heist (but not counting it as a loss for Zamorak, since Zamorak also did manage to power up). . . . Yours, This user admires the Void Knights. Who aim to maintain Gielinor's Equilibrium. Enquidou Talk This user likes to do Quests and genuinely loves the story line; lore is his love! . . 16:29, February 9, 2016 (UTC)
Sliske seems to consider his game to have started with the death of Guthix (since he credited himself with the kill.) What else has he done? Broken the Edicts of Guthix. Took control of the Empyrean Citadel. Captured a Dragonkin & recovered the Staff. Got the Stone of Jas. Captured Death. Unleashed the Dragonkin so that it chased away all of the Gods during his little Ascension ceremony. Essentially setup Zamorak's attempt to steal the Stone (like Leon said, every action Zam took, Sliske basically allowed, and while Zam got repowered, he didn't get the Stone). He also dropped the Scoreboard in the middle of Varrock. So, you can kinda pick what you want out of that. --Deltaslug (talk) 18:18, February 9, 2016 (UTC)
Ah, that's indeed a great point! He broke the Edicts... that's rather significant xD There are some problems though. The win has to be a significant win, and a in on a god, specifically a god (see here). So capturing a Dragonkin would not be a significant victory over a god, neither did capturing Death, the Staff, or the Stone - while all wins, and some significant, none were victories over gods. An additional problem with taking control of the Empyrean Citadel is that Armadyl is not given a loss for that, and if it could've been a significant in for Sliske, it should've been a significant loss for Armadyl - surely. But that would certainly solve the to points problem! Breaking the Edicts + Foiling the heist. Thanks Slugs! Now we need to find out why Guthix, the Dark Lord, V, and the Player aren't mentioned on the board. And while Sakirth might have killed, you could also argue that Tarshak should've been credited. Tarshak might have ascending into godhood (though I don't think he did), which means we, the player, killed to gods: the Dark Lord and Tarshak. . . . Yours, This user admires the Void Knights. Who aim to maintain Gielinor's Equilibrium. Enquidou Talk This user likes to do Quests and genuinely loves the story line; lore is his love! . . 23:31, February 11, 2016 (UTC)
I wouldnae count the Dark Lord, as it was originally a part of Seren, and Seren is still alive, and even after defeat still exists as a crystal, so nae really a defeat, and Tarshak was turning intae something. If it was a god, the player may have killed him afore he completed his transformation, therefore the player has technically earned 0 kills, 0 victories and 0 losses. I suspect the scoreboard is aimed tae keep count of the participants of Sliske's game, which was started after Guthix died (but is still counted) so he never took part which is why his name is missing; similarly V never actually took part in the game and his death was unrelated tae the event. I dinnae ken how Sliske kens but Zaros, Seren and Iclarthan (or however it's spelt) will be taking part What I've done Ciphrius Kane Talk 23:45, February 11, 2016 (UTC)
I would count him as a god. He used to be part of Seren, but wasn't at that time. He could be part Seren again, but also not. I see all the desert gods as gods too. Anyway, the Dark Lord was acting as a single fully functioning person with the powers of a god. Seren was alive before, she's alive now, he is dead. Why wouldn't you count him as a god? I also don't think Tarshak was a god, but I think that has to do with him being tied to Jas/the Stone/the Curse. Without decoupling the dragonkin from that, I assume they cannot rise to godhood, just like the World Guardian has a spell that prevents ascension. I don't think Sliske would be so very random in picking who gets marked down and who doesn't. Both Tuska and Guthix weren't at the meeting, yet both their deaths were counted: surely V's death should be counted. . . . Yours, This user admires the Void Knights. Who aim to maintain Gielinor's Equilibrium. Enquidou Talk This user likes to do Quests and genuinely loves the story line; lore is his love! . . 00:21, February 12, 2016 (UTC)
The Dark Lord was a part of Seren who could ask independently, and after his defeat reverted back tae crystal form. Let me make myself clear: I am nae saying he wisnae a god, just that, given how Seren is still alive, his death isnae counted. Also, fit does being at the meeting have tae dae wi' being a part of his game? The meeting wisnae there tae confirm who was playing the game, merely tae confirm that the game was being played, and although Guthix wisnae a participant, he was still involved in the start of the game, and V's death was completely unrelated tae his game. Tuska was a participant without her knowledge, as her aim was tae eradicate all life, including those of gods. And can I just stress again that this is Sliske's game? He could easily have altered the rules, or added secret rules that only he kens, cause that is what he does What I've done Ciphrius Kane Talk 03:45, February 12, 2016 (UTC)
I don't think that's correct. You don't have to be at the MPD meeting. Both Vorago and Tuska weren't, yet Vorago still got the points, and Tuska is marked as dead. As long as you kill a god, you get those 3 points; so long as you score a significant victory against a god, you score 1 point. The case of V can be accounted for by marking Tarshak as the killer, who didn't become a god himself. There's only one problem and that's the case of the Dark Lord. The Dark Lord was a tier 7 being, and therefore a god, so the player should get a point. Maybe Sliske doesn't know this, though I doubt it. So maybe he's not classed as a god, because he is/was part of Seren... but I'd argue against that. I want my point! :P This is a problem, I acknowledge it. . . . Yours, This user admires the Void Knights. Who aim to maintain Gielinor's Equilibrium. Enquidou Talk This user likes to do Quests and genuinely loves the story line; lore is his love! . . 12:20, February 13, 2016 (UTC)

Bug death and Icthlarin[edit source]

This bug appeared for me during the quest children of mah. Can someone who hasn't done children of mah but did nomads elegy check if they are also swapped. If so the bug appears after starting children of mah and not after finishing. Jantje132 (talk) 13:12, November 26, 2016 (UTC)

Most of my clan members didn't do the quest, or cant and informed me that it wasn't swapped, it seems to switch when you complete the quest.Quest.png Adventurerrr Talk Quest.png 13:58, November 26, 2016 (UTC)

Nomad's Elegy[edit source]

I just finished Nomad's Elegy and I am assuming the World Guardian got 1 points for assisting the kill. Assuming we picked Icthlarin, shouldn't Death get 1 point as well, or vice versa if we picked Death? During Children of Mah both the World Guardian and Zaros got a point for assisting a kill. Instead Sliske seems to have awarded himself a point, while all he did was "dispose" of Nomad's corpse. I'm assuming Zamorak and Xenia didn't get any points because they didn't fight Mah and Gielinor but were merely present or fighting minions. My contributionsTHARKONSignatures I made 23:21, December 19, 2016 (UTC)

You're asking the wrong type of people, but here's my thought on what you put in. We got a point as, (if you really read through the dialogue) Sliske gave us a point because we defeated Nomad, a very powerful being, something Sliske thinks is worth at least a point. Depending on who you aided, sadly that's not how it works with Sliske, helping doesn't really count, you either gave the final blow, defeated a powerful being to get sliske to say "ok" or weakened an elder god (which was children of mah) We help Seren weaken Mah, and helped Zaros save the Mahjarrat. Zamorak actually didn't do anything note worthy, and neither did Xenia. Quest.png Adventurerrr Talk Quest.png 04:54, December 20, 2016 (UTC)