Skill card deck
|Skill card deck|
|Release||29 August 2014 (Update)|
|Removal||9 October 2014 (Update)|
|Destroy||Are you sure you want to destroy your deck? You can reclaim it from Diango.|
|Backpack||Draw Card, Status, Hand in, Destroy|
|On death||Always kept|
|Your personal deck of skill cards.|
|Links||MRID • recipe|
|FAQ • doc|
There are 26 cards total, one for each skill in the game. Upon winning a card from Treasure Hunter, the card was automatically placed into your deck. If you did not have a deck, one was created when you won a card. You can check the status of your deck by right clicking it in your inventory. This will tell you how many skill cards you have left to complete for your deck, and how many more cards you can draw.
Mechanics[edit | edit source]
One card at a time can be drawn from the deck. An example of a card is a Hunter skill card. The card will be "completed" once you have gained the required amount of experience in that skill (equal to the amount of xp granted by a medium XP lamp). It will only work whilst the card is in your inventory. Once complete, that skill will be blacked out and the card returned to the deck. If/when you win another card for the deck, you can draw another card for a different skill.
To cash in the skill card deck, right click on it (options are: Draw card; Status; Use; Hand in; Destroy; Examine; Cancel) and then select "Hand in". A complete deck of 26 cards will reward the player with experience in a chosen skill, with the amount of experience awarded depending on the level of your skill. This works in a similar way to the Treasure Hunter lamps. 554,702xp will be gained for a skill level of 99. An incomplete deck can be cashed in for a smaller reward.
Only experience received by general skilling methods (including bonus experience obtained while using general skilling methods, and also experience and bonus experience obtained while clan citadel skilling) will count towards gaining the required amounts of experience. Experience received from using lamps or from D&D rewards, etc, will not count towards gaining the required amounts of experience. Experience gained in Circus does not count towards gaining the required amounts of experience.
You get the following message for completing a card:
Types of skill cards[edit | edit source]
Update history[edit | edit source]
Trivia[edit | edit source]
- If you destroyed your deck, claiming a Prismatic skill card from Treasure Hunter would still add it to your deck rather than going to your inventory.
- You would also get the message if that happened when you completed a skill card: "You do not appear to have a deck! It is waiting with Diango in Draynor, containing the card you just completed."