|Release||10 October 2016 (Update)|
|Stacks in bank||Yes|
|Backpack||Wear, Check charges|
|Equipped||Activate/Deactivate, Check charges|
|High alch||Not alchemisable|
|Low alch||Not alchemisable|
|15% chance to instantly convert memories as you obtain them, gaining Divination experience. Lasts 3 hours.|
|Exchange||1,113,873 coins (info)|
|Links||MRID • recipe|
|FAQ • doc|
The memory-crushing scrimshaw is a scrimshaw that requires level 85 Fletching to create and 70 Divination to use. It is made on a player-owned port scrimshaw crafter with 4 ancient bones, provided the memory-crushing scrimshaw scroll has been purchased from Boni (who requires you to have 80 Divination and have upgraded your Ports workshop, in order to buy the scroll) on Waiko for 5,000 chimes and 5 taijitu.
The scrimshaw can be activated on and off for a total of 3 hours after which it degrades to dust.
When activated, it gives the player a 15% chance to instantly convert memories as they are obtained from a wisp, granting Divination experience - this effect is the same as (and will additively stack with) the light creature passive and scroll effect.
This is a general increase to experience per hour, as the time spent to convert the wisp is eliminated. It is suggested to deactivate the scrimshaw while converting memories, as it has no effect for that action. When the effect activates, the message Elder divination outfit set was also triggered at the same time, the message is:appears in chat. If the doubling memory effect from the
While the scrimshaw will double the divination XP from ancestral energy (spring) with 15% chance, the spring will still provide 75 ancestral energy regardless. This stacks with the elder divination outfit, which triples the Divination XP gain when they both proc.
Creation[edit | edit source]
|4,000 XP||-||3 (1.8s)||1,113,873|
|Must be performed at the Scrimshaw Crafter|
|Must have purchased the relevant scroll from Boni on Waiko|
Combat stats[edit | edit source]
|Accuracy||-||-||PvM: 0%||PvP: 0%|
|FAQ • docs|
Update history[edit | edit source]
- patch 29 March 2016 (Update):
- Reclaiming a fully charged non-superior scrimshaw from a gravestone will no longer cause it to vanish.