Forum:Does AGF apply to the CC?

From the RuneScape Wiki, the wiki for all things RuneScape
Jump to: navigation, search
Forums: Yew Grove > Does AGF apply to the CC?
Archive
This page or section is an archive.
Please do not edit the contents of this page.
This thread was archived on 16 March 2010 by Calebchiam.

Me and another editor were in the cc earlier (just a few seconds ago, in fact) discussing whether or not RS:AGF applies in the cc. My argument was that AGF specifically says "The editor" and "edits", while his was that it wasn't to be taken literally. So, does or does not AGF apply in the CC? If it does, I think the wording should be changed to not be so Wiki-specific. http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/3921/thehimmemote.pngGone. 01:14, January 8, 2010 (UTC)

Discussion

Of course. You just have to consider whether someone is trying to be helpful or an obvious troll/spammer. It should not be difficult to determine.--Degenret01 01:23, January 8, 2010 (UTC)

AGF is flawed in that it only mentions editing, not how to act on the forums/yew grove/cc (though RS:UTP does that to an extent). Now, if it does apply to the cc, an amendment should be written so that it does to whatever extent it needs to. if it does not, an amendment should still be written to cover the cc to the same extent. Whatever that is, it should cover all comments until by assuming good faith, your also refusing to treat trolling as bad faith when you know it is, nor should it stop you from questioning faith if your not sure. Magic-icon.pngStelercusIlluminated Book of Balance.png 01:26, January 8, 2010 (UTC)

Comment - As mentioned in the clan chat page, all rules and policies embodied by both the Game Guide/KB and the Runescape Wiki still apply to the clan chat. -- Fruit.Smoothie 05:55, January 8, 2010 (UTC)

Yes, we went over that in the CC. The main point is, as stated above, the page's wording implies that it only relates to editing. http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/3921/thehimmemote.pngGone. 18:00, January 8, 2010 (UTC)

Yes, it does (and if it doesn't, it should!). Ancient talisman.png Oil4 Talk 08:34, January 8, 2010 (UTC)

Yes. ~ Fire Surge icon.png Sentry Telos Talk  10:48, January 9, 2010 (UTC)

Yes, but per Degenret, it's not that difficult to determine that in CC, so it doesn't need to be added to RS:AGF. White partyhat old.png C Teng talk 14:39, February 20, 2010 (UTC)

Closed - The Wiki's policies extend to the Clan Chat as well, regardless of the wording used (editors, edits). C.ChiamTalk 09:06, March 16, 2010 (UTC)